If you’re a woman considering divorce - or going through the divorce process - and you want to rest assured your financial future is secure, this book is for you...

Avoid Potentially Devastating Mistakes
That Put Your Financial Future At Risk!

Finally: an all-encompassing resource that reveals everything you need to know to Think Financially, Not Emotionally®, when it comes to your divorce, so you can start your new life on a secure financial foundation.

cover-tf-new-350

Download Your Free Chapter & Videos
Enter your name and email address here to download, absolutely FREE, “Separate vs. Marital Property”, a critically important chapter from my book and my videos “Where Husbands Typically Hide Assets” and “Building A Winning Divorce Team”. You’ll also be able to purchase my book – Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally® – in its entirety, right away.


From the Desk of Jeff Landers

Dear Divorcing Woman,

I’m so glad you’re here, ready to take your first step toward a stable financial future.

Divorce is often fraught with emotion. It really does feel like the proverbial roller coaster, doesn’t it?

If you’re like most of my clients, you may be …

  • Angry.
  • Sad.
  • Experiencing Loss.
  • Overwhelmed.
  • Confused.

So, it’s no real surprise that you may not be thinking clearly about your retirement accounts, taxes, assets and property – much less your living expenses 10 years from now.

It’s also completely understandable that you’re experiencing a wide range of emotions. But the truth is, most people make terrible financial decisions when they’re under emotional stress. What’s worse, those decisions can be devastating – because they can put your entire financial future at risk.

Simply put, when you’re divorcing, you cannot afford to be uninformed or confused about your finances. After all, the decisions you make today will, without a doubt, impact you for years to come.

Now is the time to take control of the financial aspects of your divorce and start planning for your long-term financial security.

Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally® is a wonderful guide for women seeking to secure their financial future. The book spans socioeconomic groups and delivers a message which is helpful to anyone making important life decisions in a rational and intelligent manner.”
Laura A. Wasser, Divorce Attorney to the Stars, including Maria Shriver, Heidi Klum, Angelina Jolie, Christina Aguilera, Mariah Carey, Britney Spears, and many others.

Jeff-Landers135

I’m Jeffrey A. Landers, author of Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally®- What Women Need to Know About Securing Their Financial Future Before, During and After Divorce, and it’s my mission to help women through the entire process of their divorce, so they can have a secure financial future.

As a Certified Divorce Financial Analyst™ and founder of Bedrock Divorce Advisors, LLC, a divorce financial advisory firm that works exclusively with women throughout the United States, I am passionate about ensuring that my clients are informed, educated, and completely prepared to Think Financially, Not Emotionally® – during this time.

I write a weekly blog for Forbes.com about the financial aspects of divorce for women called Divorce Dollars and Sense, and I contribute articles regularly to The Huffington Post, More.com, Lawyers.com and many others.  I have also been extensively interviewed about the financial aspects of divorce by CBS Television News and such prestigious publications as The Wall Street Journal, Dow Jones, Smart Money, Consumer Reports, The Christian Science Monitor and many others.

I earned my BA degree in psychology from Columbia University and studied law at Pace University School of Law before becoming a divorce financial advisor.

But most importantly, as I mentioned earlier, I’m dedicated to providing you with the information you need to create YOUR solid financial future.

“I wish I had this book when I was going through my divorce. It would have made the learning curve much less steep! Knowing Jeffrey’s expertise, any woman, whether going through a divorce or not, can benefit from this book!”
Sonja Morgan, star of Real Housewives of New York

Here’s the thing: if you educate yourself and proceed thoughtfully through your divorce, you may find it provides you with an opportunity to lock in a secure financial future for you and your children.

When you read Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally®, you get easy-to-understand, practical advice to help you make smart choices that will lay the groundwork for a stable financial future.


Specifically, you’ll learn how to:


  • Avoid the top mistakes divorcing women make
  • Shore up your financial position so you enter the divorce process prepared
  • Choose between regular alimony or an up-front, lump-sum alimony payment
  • Decide whether to keep your marital house – and how to do so if it makes sense, financially
  • Protect your business, intellectual property and personal assets
  • Divide your assets in a way most favorable to you, from a tax and financial point of view
  • Disinherit your husband
  • Determine whether your husband is hiding assets
  • Build a qualified divorce team
  • And so much more.

PLUS, when you read Chapter 25, you’ll discover how you can get complimentary access to our ever-growing library of must-know information on the financial aspects of divorce for women, specifically designed for readers of Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally®. As you can imagine, the financial aspects of divorce are complicated, and what’s in my book is just the tip of the iceberg. Plus, as the Divorce Financial landscape changes and new situations arise, I want to ensure you’re kept completely up-to-date, so you have everything you need to move forward on secure financial footing.

Consider reading Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally® your critically important first step to learning what you need to know to successfully get through your divorce with the resources you and your children need to live comfortably now – and well into the future.

“This book is packed with practical advice for any woman who wants to better protect her assets during divorce… ”
Liz Smith, Syndicated Columnist

I am so convinced my book will help you successfully navigate the financial aspects of your divorce, I’d like to offer you a sample chapter of Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally®, “Separate vs. Marital Property”, absolutely free.

This chapter is one of the most important chapters in my book!

Understandably, you may be confused about what constitutes marital property. Worse, your husband may have intentionally tried to mislead you, or even lie to you!

For instance, he might have told you that his 401K is related to his job and has nothing to do with you, or that since the house is titled in his name, it’s his alone.

Nothing could be further from the truth. But if you don’t understand what you may be entitled to — property like your home, rental properties, inheritances, 401(k)s, stock options, a closely-held business–you may lose out.

In addition, I’d also like to give you these two very important videos:

1 – Where Husbands Typically Hide Assets

If you’re a woman going through divorce, you need to be aware that although hiding assets and/or income is sneaky, unethical and illegal, husbands hide assets much more frequently than most wives expect.

In this video, you’ll learn the 10 tell-tale signs that your husband may be hiding assets and/or income.

2 – Building A Winning Divorce Team

Is there a secret to surviving divorce with your finances intact? There absolutely is!

The secret is this – You need to build a winning divorce team.

In this video, you’ll learn exactly how to do that.

There are no do-overs in divorce.

If you make a mistake now, you will have to live forever with the consequences of your decisions.

I’m offering you this chapter absolutely FREE to give you a quick but powerful sample of how empowering knowledge can be. My book will help you come out on the other side of divorce looking forward to a secure, stable financial future.


In this sample chapter, you’ll learn:


  • What constitutes marital property
  • The difference between marital and separate property
  • Why you may be entitled to assets or property listed in your husband’s name
  • Five examples of separate property
  • How separate property can lose its status as “separate,” and how to avoid this from happening
  • Considerations to make based on the divorce laws in the state where you live
  • What to keep in mind when it comes to separate property that increases in value
  • And more!
Download Your Free Chapter & Videos
Enter your name and email address here to download, absolutely FREE, “Separate vs. Marital Property”, a critically important chapter from my book and my videos “Where Husbands Typically Hide Assets” and “Building A Winning Divorce Team”. You’ll also be able to purchase my book – Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally® – in its entirety, right away.


If you’ve been feeling overwhelmed with all the financial issues surrounding your divorce, it’s not your fault!

But you CAN do something about it. Arm yourself with no-nonsense advice from an experienced Certified Divorce Financial Analyst™ who has successfully helped multitudes of women throughout the United States in situations similar to yours. You may think your situation is unique, but rest assured – there is very little I have not seen or heard before!

To your financial security,

Jeff-signature

 

What People Are Saying About
Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally®
on Amazon.com:


“Confidence-Building Advice!”
“Very Informative”
“Makes a complex topic understandable”
“Super Helpful”
“Indispensable–even the savviest women need this book!!”

P.S. Download your FREE chapter now!

* A portion of all proceeds from the sale of this book will be donated to Bedrock Divorce Fund for Abused Women, Inc.

Download Your Free Chapter & Videos
Enter your name and email address here to download, absolutely FREE, “Separate vs. Marital Property”, a critically important chapter from my book and my videos “Where Husbands Typically Hide Assets” and “Building A Winning Divorce Team”. You’ll also be able to purchase my book – Divorce: Think Financially, Not Emotionally® – in its entirety, right away.